The Summer Edition of Foundry Live

Foundry announced the launch of the summer edition of Foundry Live, their next online event that will take place between 16-23 July 2020.

Foundry Live will tell viewers how the company’s products can be used in studio and artist pipelines to achieve high-quality results in VFX and animation. The event will highlight the latest updates from Foundry featuring an industry-focused Education Session and virtual meet-ups on Look Development and Lighting, plus 3D Design.

Foundry’s Education Summit

Thursday, July 16 -  4:00 p.m. BST | 11:00 a.m. EST | 8:00 a.m. PST 

REGISTER HERE

VFX professors, instructors and industry professionals will discuss how learning Foundry’s software helps VFX artists land their dream job. University of Hertfordshire (UK), Escola Britânica de Artes Criativas (Brazil), Think Tank (Canada), Brooklyn Workforce Innovation (US), and ILM's global Jedi Academy will join the session.

Look Development & Lighting Virtual Meet-up

Monday, July 20 - 6:00 p.m. BST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 10:00 a.m. PST 

REGISTER HERE

A virtual meet-up on the future holds of Mari and Katana. Guest speakers like Nathan Rusch - Senior Developer at Luma Pictures, Cristian Camraoschi, CG Supervisor at Mr. X and Jens Kafitz, Texture Artist and Mari Extension Pack Developer will join the session.

Nuke 12.2 release and special announcement

Tuesday, July 21 - 6:00 p.m. BST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 10:00 a.m. PST

REGISTER HERE

Director of Product - Compositing & Finishing, Christy Anzelmo, and Nuke Associate Product Manager, Chris Andrewartha will discuss Nuke 12.2 and share details on new 2D and 3D format support, fresh SyncReview functionality in Nuke Studio, Hiero and HieroPlayer, plus more.

3D Design Virtual Modo Meet-Up

Thursday, July 23 - 9:00 p.m. BST | 5:00 p.m. EST | 2:00 p.m. PST

REGISTER HERE 

This session will explore the evolution of Modo and how it boosts design creation. It will feature interviews with product designers and developers, plus a behind-the-scenes look into the upcoming Modo 14.1 release. 

You can learn more about the summer event and register here

Preview art by Clement Dieu

Join discussion

Comments 0

    You might also like

    We need your consent

    We use cookies on this website to make your browsing experience better. By using the site you agree to our use of cookies.Learn more

    The Summer Edition of Foundry Live