God of War's Kratos Will Present Award at TGA 2023

It's going to be a long ceremony but not because of Christopher Judge (probably).

Image credit: Santa Monica Studio

The Game Awards is almost upon us, and while we know the nominees for this year's ceremony, it's not clear who is going to present them. Or, well, it wasn't, but its producer and host Geoff Keighley has revealed that Christopher Judge, God of War's Kratos since 2018 who won Best Performance last year, is going to give an award on December 7.

"If you guys wanna know how long the show is this year, probably better to ask Chris!" said Keighley jokingly. You see, Judge's acceptance speech in 2022 took 8 minutes – an exceptionally long time for such an occasion, so those who'd seen it were quick to come up with their own funny comments.

Whether or not Judge's role is as prominent this time, TGA will take quite a long time, probably about 2.5 to 3 hours as Keighley said this show should be the same as or a bit shorter than last year's. In any case, I expect to see a lot of great new game reveals.

Apart from fresh releases, this TGA will have heightened security to prevent unauthorized individuals from getting on stage – a precedent that happened at The Game Awards 2022 and gamescom 2023.

While we don't have new categories this year, the familiar ones have a lot to offer, for example, the Best Independent Game, although some question if Dave the Diver has the right to be nominated as it's backed by a huge publisher.

We'll see the results soon enough. Meanwhile, learn more from Keighley here and join our 80 Level Talent platform and our Telegram channel, follow us on InstagramTwitter, and LinkedIn, where we share breakdowns, the latest news, awesome artworks, and more.

Join discussion

Comments 0

    You might also like

    We need your consent

    We use cookies on this website to make your browsing experience better. By using the site you agree to our use of cookies.Learn more