You Won't Believe It but Skull and Bones Is Coming

After years of rocky development, it's almost here.

Skull and Bones is a game about pirates, so deep in development hell that some players have abandoned all hope it will ever be released. However, non-believers, it's not your day because Ubisoft has broken the silence, shared its Year 1 roadmap, and announced the release date for the seafaring adventure – February 16, 2024. 

Moreover, you will be able to try it out even earlier than that: the open beta test takes place from February 7 to February 11. Here is some information you need to know before registering:

  • Access: open to everyone
  • Platforms: PC (Ubisoft Connect & Epic Games Store), PS5, Xbox series X|S
  • Preload: 6th February 2024, 1AM (PT) / 6th February 2024, 10AM (CET) / 6th February 2024, 8PM (AET)
  • Start: 7th February 2024, 6PM (PT) / 8th February 2024, 3AM (CET) / 8th February 2024, 1PM (AET)
  • End: 11th February 2024, 3PM (PT) / 12th February 2024, 12AM (CET) / 12th February 2024, 10AM (AET)
  • Infamy Cap: Tier 6 Rank 1 | Brigand
  • Cross-progression & Cross-play enabled.
  • Progression carried over at launch.
  • Language: EN, AR, ES, JP, PT, TCH, SCH, DE, FR, KR, ES, IT, PL

"Enter the perilous world of Skull and Bones, where you play by your own rules to rise from a nobody to become the most fearsome pirate kingpin. Craft a variety of unique ships, forge unlikely alliances, and take part in thrilling naval battles as you overcome the odds and bring mayhem on the seas. Be part of an immersive world that introduces new challenges and features every season."

If you've participated in closed betas before, you'll still find new content because this time, you will be able to cross over the Open Seas and set foot in the East Indies. Fulfill contracts, explore the world, and grow in ranks up until becoming a Brigand (Tiers 6 rank 1). 

Ubisoft has prepared some rewards for beta testers, including cosmetics, pets, and weapons. Find out more about the program here and join our 80 Level Talent platform and our Telegram channel, follow us on InstagramTwitter, and LinkedIn, where we share breakdowns, the latest news, awesome artworks, and more.

Join discussion

Comments 0

    You might also like

    We need your consent

    We use cookies on this website to make your browsing experience better. By using the site you agree to our use of cookies.Learn more