Simon Stålenhag Will Release ‘Electric State’ in 2017
Subscribe:  iCal  |  Google Calendar
Utrecht NL   24, Nov — 26, Nov
Philadelphia US   30, Nov — 3, Dec
London GB   30, Nov — 1, Dec
London GB   30, Nov — 3, Dec
Dortmund DE   1, Dec — 3, Dec
Latest comments
by Jamie Gibson
4 hours ago

Hi Elliott, This is a great breakdown and very generous in sharing your process and insights, you came a long way from the vending machine days!

Are you planning on releasing the UE4 project to the public? Or only builds? I'd love to play around with it in the editor if possible!

by mr. Awesome
9 hours ago

Fucking AWESOME!

Simon Stålenhag Will Release 'Electric State' in 2017
18 August, 2017

From the acclaimed artist Simon Stålenhag comes a new narrative art book about a girl traveling with her little robot in an alternate 90s USA.

Simon Stålenhag is concept designer and artist behind Tales from the Loop and Things from the Flood. Tales from the Loop is a wildly successful Kickstarter’s crowdfunded project that made him famous. The book is about a group of children traveling through various countries and city scapes, exploring abandoned robots, vehicles, and machinery, while dinosaurs and other creatures wander the roads and fields.

The Electric State will take us to the alternative USA of 1997 where the environment became a mix of the ruins of gigantic battle drones heaped together with high tech discarded trash. A runaway teenager and her smart little droid will travel in their retro car to the edge of the continent. As their car moves along, the world outside the window seems to be unraveling ever faster as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.

Landscapes of a possible future perfect straight out from the covers of the sci-fi volumes, which usually are filled up with a space poetry. The Electric State is the third successful crowd-finding book to be published with the help of loyal fans. The book will also add Stålenhag’s own texts to supplement the images, giving you an even deeper understanding of the universe of The Electric State. There will be two versions of the book – the standard edition (included in the ROBOT RUNAWAY reward level) and the limited edition (included in the SENTRE AGENT reward level and above).

The book will be released in December 2017.

You can visit Simon’s official website for more awesome stuff.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!